skip to Main Content

Advisory Board for Food Action Plan Advisory Board for Food Action Plan. Photo credit: Judy Taggart for the Santa Barbara Foundation


Salud Carbajal
Santa Barbara County Supervisor, 1st District , Santa Barbara County Board of Supervisors

Steve Lavagnino
Santa Barbara County Supervisor, 5th District, Santa Barbara County Board of Supervisors


George Adam
Co-Owner, Innovative Produce

Teri Bontrager
Executive Director, Santa Barbara County Farm Bureau

Laura Capps
Founder Mission Partners

Oscar Carmona
Founder, Healing Grounds Nursery

Jon Clark
President, J.S. Bower Foundation

Melissa Cohen
General Manager, Isla Vista Food Co-op

Ashley Costa
Executive Director, Healthy Lompoc Coalition, Lompoc Valley Community Healthcare Organization (LVCHO)

Charles J. Cova
President, Marian Regional Medical Center

Dave Cross
Director of Economic Development Commission, Santa Maria Chamber of Commerce

Kathleen de Chadenedes
Director, Orfalea Foundation, School Food Initiative

Narded Eguiluz
Distribution Operations Manager, Driscoll’s

Wayne Elias
Vice President, Farm Credit West

Gerri French
Dietician and Culinary Nutritionist, Sansum Clinic


Sharyn Main
Senior Director of Community Investment, Santa Barbara Foundation, Leaf Initiative

Katie Maynard
Conference Manager/Campus Sustainability Coordinator, University of California Santa Barbara

Seth Nickinson
Steering Committee Member, Santa Barbara Food Alliance

Dr. Alan Price
Dean of Health & Human Services, Santa Barbara City College

Nancy Swanson
Executive Director, Linked Foundation

Erik Talkin
CEO, Foodbank of Santa Barbara County

Mark Tollefson
Former Executive Director, Center for Urban Agriculture at Fairview Gardens

Marcos Vargas
Executive Director, Central Coast Alliance United for a Sustainable Economy (CAUSE)

Kevin Walthers
Superintendent/President, Allan Hancock College

Nancy Weiss
Director of Food Service, Santa Barbara School District

Sigrid Wright
CEO, Community Environmental Council

Back To Top